北欧经理Goran Karlstrom与Evertiq谈论最新的中国封锁问题

北欧经理Goran Karlstrom与Evertiq谈论最新的中国封锁及其对供应链的影响

这场大流行还没有结束。尽管瑞典这里的事情还在继续,但制造业和货运已经受到中国因新的科罗娜病例而进行的新的封锁的严重打击。

Evertiq之前曾报道过中国深圳因火山喷发而关闭的情况。除了社会上的关键功能外,所有东西都被关闭,同时前往上海的旅行也因取消的巴士服务而受到限制。

戈兰-卡尔斯特伦
它被几个主要的电子制造商和服务提供商标记为延误,在全球范围内,因为该市是整个电子行业的主要供应商。当这个城市,也就是所有货运业务再次启动时,我们将看到持续的延误,因为港口和机场的占用率高得惊人。

现在,上海也进入了 "封锁状态"。这一次,地方当局希望保留国际交通,但上海自3月28日以来已经关闭了至少10天。

Evertiq联系了Fineline北欧公司的国家经理Göran Karlström,他为管理物流挑战进行了积极工作。

问:在大流行病发生后,延迟交货和中断以及价格上涨已经影响到许多行业,包括我们自己的行业。作为一个供应商,Fineline是如何努力确保交货的?
答:如果有事情被推迟,我们会与客户进行明确的对话。可以优先考虑最紧急的事情,并在最佳时间内通知。许多客户也比正常情况下早一点下订单,交货地点是我们在斯德哥尔摩的仓库。相反,客户在需要时选择从库存中发货。在运输方面,我们有几个不同的供应商可以选择,我们每周都会收到来自中国办公室的标准更新。现在,重要的是要更新实际状态。
The absolute biggest difficulty according to Göran is planning something during an ongoing pandemic, you simply have to do the best with the information that is available right now. But again, the dialogue with the customer is the most important.

问:现在电子枢纽深圳已经重新开放,标明该市的三个主要集装箱港口和深圳、香港的航空货运航线将严重拥堵,你们如何解决这种追赶效应?
答:是的,在城市的集装箱港口很拥挤,深圳和香港之间的海关检查会有1-3天的延迟。从深圳机场运来的快件也是如此,我们在那里也需要更多时间。Göran说,我们总是选择当下最好的方式,但这对我们所有人来说都是一种干扰,而且一直都是。
他说,他们正在与航运公司进行对话,中国南部地区仍有干扰。也很难看出未来会是什么样子。

当你把拼图放在一起的时候,你必须有点创造力,简单地说,通过额外的航班,重新安排运输时间,例如通过台湾、韩国和泰国,尽可能多地把货物运出中国和香港。然而,在这里,当货物运输的距离较长时,你可以指望多出几天的准备时间,戈兰说。

问:由于过去两年在生产和物流方面存在的问题,你认为有多少业务已经 "转化 "为纯粹的问题解决?
答:很大一部分,主要是在2021年中期。影响最大的是运输和印制电路板本身的价格上涨。在运输方面,我们在内部产生了一些费用,以方便我们和客户的工作本身,戈兰解释说,并继续说道。
- 是的,对我们来说有一些额外的成本,但我们相信从长远来看,这种类型的支持是值得赞赏的。它将有利于我们的持续增长。运输仍然比以前昂贵,印刷电路板在2021年中期有了增长,但从那时起一直很稳定。

瑞典语的原始版本在这里

采访:Dennis Dahlgren

在Linkedin上分享
分享到电子邮件

我们随时为您服务

从工程建议到选择正确的制造伙伴,
你--我们的经验和专业知识给你正确的解决方案。

请与我们联系,让我们开始合作。

Nordic Manager Goran Karlstrom Talks to Evertiq About The Latest China Lockdown

Nordic Manager Goran Karlstrom Talks to Evertiq About The Latest China Lockdown and its Impact on The Supply Chain

The pandemic is not over yet. Even though things are carrying on here in Sweden, the manufacturing industry and freight transport has been hit hard by new Chinese lockdowns due to new Corona cases.

Evertiq has previously reported on the closure of Shenzhen, China due to a covid eruption in  the city. Everything, except for socially critical functions, was shut down at the same time as travel to Shanghai was restricted by cancelled bus services.

Goran Karlstrom
It was flagged for delays from several major electronics manufacturers and service providers, globally, as the city is a major provider for the entire electronics industry. When the city, and thus all freight operations, start up again, we will see continued delays as the occupancy of the ports and airports is incredibly high.

Now Shanghai has also entered a “lockdown”. This time, local authorities want to preserve international transport, but Shanghai has been closed for at least ten days since March 28.

Evertiq contacted Göran Karlström, Country Manager at Fineline Nordic, who has worked actively to manage the logistics challenges.

Q: Delayed deliveries and disruptions and increased prices have affected many industries in the wake of the pandemic, including our own. How has Fineline, as a supplier, worked to be able to secure deliveries?
A: We have a clear dialogue with customers if something has been delayed. It is possible to prioritise what is most urgent and inform in the best time possible. Many customers have also placed their orders a little earlier than normal with delivery to our warehouse in Stockholm. Instead the customer chooses delivery from stock when the need arises. On the shipping side, we have a few different suppliers to choose from and we receive updates from our office in China once a week as standard. Right now it is important to be updated on the actual status.
The absolute biggest difficulty according to Göran is planning something during an ongoing pandemic, you simply have to do the best with the information that is available right now. But again, the dialogue with the customer is the most important.

Q: Now that the electronics hub Shenzhen has reopened, it is flagged that the city’s three main container ports and air freight routes from Shenzhen and Hong Kong will be heavily congested, how do you solve this catch up effect on your part?
A: Yes, it is crowded in the city’s container ports and there is a delay of 1-3 days for Customs control between Shenzhen and Hong Kong. Same for express goods from Shenzhen airport – we also need more time there. We always choose what is best for the moment, but it is and has been a disturbance for all of us, says Göran.
He says that they have an ongoing dialogue with their shipping companies and that there are still disturbances in the southern parts of China. It is also difficult to see what it will look like in the future.

You have to be a little creative when you put the puzzle together simply, with extra flights, reschedule the shipments, for example via Taiwan, South Korea and Thailand to get as many goods as possible out of China and Hong Kong. Here, however, you can count on a few extra days lead time when the goods are transported a longer distance, says Göran.

Q: How much of the business would you say has been “converted” to pure problem solving due to the problems that have existed in both production and logistics in the last two years?
A: A large part, mostly in the middle of 2021. What has affected the most are price increases for transport and the printed circuit boards themselves. On transport, we have incurred some costs internally to facilitate the job itself for both us and the customer, Göran explains and continues.
– Yes there is some extra cost for us but we believe that this type of support is appreciated in the long run. It will benefit our continued growth. Shipping is still more expensive than before, the printed circuit boards had their increase in mid-2021 but have been stable since then.

The original version in Swedish is here

Interview By Dennis Dahlgren

Share on linkedin
Share on email

We're here to help

 From engineering advice to selecting the right manufacturing partner for
you – our experience and expertise gives you the right solution. 

Get in touch and let’s start working together.